SCHOOL OF MEDICINE  |  PITT HOME  |  FIND PEOPLE  |  FIND A DOCTOR AT UPMC

Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine

   Division of Geriatric Medicine

Geriatrics Conferences and Events Calendar

JUN 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Jun 22

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Jun 29

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

JUL 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Wed, Jul 4

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Independence Day

Fri, Jul 6

No meeting

 

 

 

Fri, Jul 13

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Lawrence Frolick
Karen Feinstein, MD

Fri, Jul 20

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

David Nace, MD
Jennifer Bitterman
Kurt Emmerling

Fri, Jul 27

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

AUG 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Aug 3

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Deidre O'Neill
Rollin Wright, MD

Fri, Aug 10

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Pratik Pandit
Bob Arnold, MD

Fri, Aug 17

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Ali O'Donnell
Rory Cooper, MD

Fri, Aug 24

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Deborah Hutcheson, DCN, RDN, LDN
Amelia Gennari, MD

Thurs, Aug 30

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Dr. Björn Schumacher

Fri, Aug 31

No meeting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SEP 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Mon, Sep 3

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Labor Day

Thurs, Sep 6

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Mark Gladwin, MD

Fri, Sep 7

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Deborah Brodine
Richard Schulz, PhD

Tues, Sep 12

DOM Faculty Meeting

Scaife Lec Rm 5

4:30pm

Mark Gladwin, MD

Fri, Sep 14

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Deirdre O'Neill
Pamela Toto, PhD, OTR/L, BCG, FAOTA

Fri, Sep 21

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Sep 28

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Pratik Pandit
Jennifer Pruskowski, PharmD

 

 

 

 

 

OCT 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Oct 5

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Nivedita Gunturi
Josh Niznik, PharmD

Thurs, Oct 11

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Jeff Brodsky, PhD

Fri, Oct 12

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Bob Arnold, MD
Rollin Wright, MD (Geri Course Prep)

Fri, Oct 19

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Ali O'Donnell
Rollin Wright, MD (Geri Course Prep)

Thurs-Fri,
Oct 25-26

DOM Annual Update in Internal Medicine

Marriot Pittsburgh
City Center

 

 

Fri, Oct 26

IP Geriatrics Course

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOV 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Nov 2

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Nov 9

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Pratik Pandit
Eric Rodriguez, MD

Thurs, Nov 15

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Tim Greenamyre, MD, PhD

Fri, Nov 16

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Ali O'Donnell
Namita Ahuja, MD

Thurs-Fri,
Nov 22-23

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Thanksgiving

Fri, Nov 23

No meeting

 

 

 

Fri, Nov 30

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Deirdre O'Neill
Judith Tabolt Matthews, PhD, MPH, RN

 

 

 

 

 

DEC 2018

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Dec 7

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Tues, Dec 12

DOM Faculty Meeting

Scaife Lec Rm 5

4:30pm

Mark Gladwin, MD

Thurs, Dec 13

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Fabrisia Ambrosio, PhD, MPT

Fri, Dec 14

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Nivedita Gunturi

Fri, Dec 21

No meeting

 

 

 

Fri, Dec 28

No meeting

 

 

 

         

Mon, Dec 24 -
Tues, Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess - University reopens Wed, Jan 2

         

JAN 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Jan 4

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Evan Waxman, MD

Thurs, Jan 10

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Nam Vo, PhD

Fri, Jan 11

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Anne Newman, MD

Fri, Jan 18

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Mon, Jan 21

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Dr. Martin Luther King's Birthday

Fri, Jan 25

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

         

FEB 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Feb 1

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Feb 8

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Sandra Kane-Gill, PharmD, MS

Thurs, Feb 14

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Ben Van Houten, PhD

Fri, Feb 15

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Bob Arnold, MD

Fri, Feb 22

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

         

MAR 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Mar 1

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Mar 8

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Thurs, Mar 14

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Anne Newman, MD

Fri, Mar 15

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Spring Holiday

Fri, Mar 15

No meeting

 

 

 

Fri, Mar 22

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Mar 29

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

         

APR 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Apr 5

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Thurs, Apr 11

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Bruce Freeman, PhD

Fri, Apr 12

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Apr 19

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Apr 26

DOM Annual Update in Geriatric Medicine

Marriot Pittsburgh
City Center

 

 

         

MAY 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Thurs-Sat,
May 2-4

AGS Annual
Scientific Meeting

Portland, OR

 

 

Thurs, May 9

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Mark Schlomchik, MD, PhD

Fri, May 10

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

Bob Arnold, MD

Fri, May 17

Faculty Meeting

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, May 24

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Mon, May 27

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Memorial Day

Fri, May 31

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

         

JUN 2019

EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

SPEAKER(s)

Fri, Jun 7

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Thurs, Jun 13

Aging Institute Research Seminar

Bridgeside Point 1,
5th Floor Conference Room

3:00-5:00pm

Bill Chen, PhD

Fri, Jun 14

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Jun 21

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am

 

Fri, Jun 28

Division Conference

Kaufman Bldg, Suite 500

8:00-9:30am